Mistel 5

amateur airplanes

The second of three German builds in this set is the Mistel 5. As with the Ar 234, DML didn’t disappoint. I enjoy the detail they bring to the build along with even more detail in the added photo etched parts that they provide. They really present options for the builder and I enjoy that about them.

As you can see, this was a three part build. The cart, E-377, and He-162. It was somewhat tedious at first to keep track of which element I was building and focusing on just that until I got far enough to where I could tell which pieces went to where they were required. The melee never hindered my progress like I had feared. The Mistel 5 was a success in my book.




View original post

Author: Tony Wilkins

When Man entered the atomic age, he opened a door into a new world. What we’ll eventually find in that new world, nobody can predict.

1 thought on “Mistel 5”

Leave a Reply

