Life on Hoth ain’t all it’s cracked up to be

Hoth Star Wars

Life on Hoth isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. While the snowy backdrops are spectacular the constant lack of roads is forever a problem when you are trying to get the car out. I would have got myself a Tauntaun but boy those things smell bad. Still it is quieter here now than 30 years ago when the Empire came for a visit…

In reality the picture of myself was taken during the very heavy snowfall in 2008 when me and my wife lived in Blackwood near Caerphilly. Naturally I said to a friend of mine that it was colder than Hoth up here and of course that lead me to playing around with the photo. If there really was an AT-AT behind me I can assure you I wouldn’t be standing around posing for a picture.

Author: Tony Wilkins

When Man entered the atomic age, he opened a door into a new world. What we’ll eventually find in that new world, nobody can predict.

4 thoughts on “Life on Hoth ain’t all it’s cracked up to be”

Leave a Reply

