I have found my true calling in life – HO HO HO

1929593_1643529769260179_3250914553720550128_n

Picture the scene; it’s late. Saturday night has barely an hour left before it passes by in to history and I am reading up on the use of the BE.2c biplane in the Third Afghan War. Yes it is pretty wild in the Wilkins household. In my right hand sits a well earned vodka-coke (my second if I was honest) while in my left hand is my tablet.

Suddenly, the wife utters the words, “Fancy being a bit chivalrous?”

Being the gentleman I am I was happy to oblige but to what could she be referring? Does a Princess need rescuing? Perhaps it is time to dust off the armour and display the family crest as I storm a castle?

“My friend needs a Santa for the playgroup on Wednesday and they literally have no one else.”

Thus like many millions of men before me I found myself putting on the red suit, itchy wig and even itchier beard ready to deliver presents. Looking more like Dumbledore than Santa Claus I nevertheless did my festive duty.

Actually it was a lot of fun but BOY is that suit hot! I must have made an impression as I am already booked for next year.

MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL!

HO HO HO

– Tony Wilkins (aka Santa Claus (aka Jolly Old Saint Nick) )

Author: Tony Wilkins

When Man entered the atomic age, he opened a door into a new world. What we’ll eventually find in that new world, nobody can predict.

5 thoughts on “I have found my true calling in life – HO HO HO”

Leave a Reply

